top of page

About Us

01 Home.jpg


  • Preserve the area’s unique heritage and support the arts and the talented artists who grace our community.   

  • To create an art, history and learning environment that will enrich the community, become an art destination for visitors, and provide a cultural experience for residents.

HAHC is a non-profit art gallery, gift shop, pottery studio, and history museum founded in 2007. We serve Northeast Georgia artists and the community through art education, art therapy, and sales opportunities.

The History Museum, housed within the Arts Center, and is the place to find information about Helen and the surrounding area. 

We are open to the public and there is no admission fee.

Spring/Summer 12:00 pm to 5:00 pm

Fall/Winter 11:00 am to 4:00 pm

Sunday - Saturday

We offer a variety of activities to the public:

  • Fully equipped Pottery Studio

  • An artist studio

  • A variety of art classes of all media

  • A free Veteran's art program

  • Five art/fine craft festivals

  • Art-based therapeutic workshops through AVITA & Black  Bear Treatment Center

2023 HAHC Board Members, Chairpersons, Coordinators

Executive Director

Sandi Liscinsky,

Phone: 240-285-728

Board Members

  • Catherine Cleiman- President

  • Flynn Gentry-Taylor - Vice President

  • Susan Homes - Secretary

  • Patricia Noel - Treasurer

  • Paula Ash

  • Jim Whitlock

Gallery Committee Members

  • Suzanne Evans - Gallery Coordinator

  • Linda Carter - sales person for special events/festivals only

  • Flynn Gentry-Taylor - Pottery, Paintings, Volunteer Training

  • Jaymi Hampton - Art Intake only

  • Donna Harris - Paintings

  • Belinda Kimbro - Paintings

  • Patricia Noell - Pottery

  • Linda Partington - Paintings

  • Dennis Trubey - Paintings, Volunteer Training

  • Missy Whitlock - Pottery

  • Art Class Coordinator - Sandi Liscinsky

  • Art Therapy Coordinator - Sandi Liscinsky

  • Festival Coordinator - Dennis Turkey

  • Fundraiser Committee - Jaymi Hampton, Susan Holmes, Sandi Liscinsky,

​        Patricia Noell, Missy Whitlock

  • Gallery Committee Coordinator - Suzanne Evans,

  • Grants - Sandi Liscinsky

  • Membership - Patricia Noel

  • Museum - 

  • Pottery Studio Manger - Alyson Webber

  • Social Media Manager - Suzanne Evans

  • Treasurer - Paula Ash

  • Volunteer Coordinator - Flynn Gentry-Taylor,

  • Website Master - Lou Dickinson

bottom of page